The Strypes to play Spirit Store next month with support from David Keenan

The Strypes to play Spirit Store next month with support from David Keenan

Top Irish band The Strypes will be visiting Dundalk on their ‘Never Mind The Mocks’ tour next month.

The Cavan quartet, whose hits include “You Can’t Judge A Book By The Cover”, “What A Shame” and ‘Hometown Girls”, will be performing at The Spirit Store on Sunday March 19th.

The Strypes, who have supported the likes of The Arctic Monkeys in the past, will be using the the 15 date tourto try out new material ahead of the release of their yet-to-be-named third studio album.

Dundalk singer/songwriter David Keenan will be supporting them on the tour and will be particularly looking forward to a home town gig.

Tickets for The Spirit Store show are priced €17.50 and are on sale now from The Spirit Store and online at www.spiritstore.ie

The full list of dates is as follows…

Fri 3rd Mar – Mc Grory’s Culdaff
Sat 4th Mar – Skylite Room Warrenpoint
Sun 5th Mar – Atlantic Bar Portrush
Tues 7th Mar – Boyles Of Slane
Thurs 9th Mar – Kenny’s Bar Lahinch
Fri 10th Mar – Mike the Pies Listowel
Sat 11th Mar – Kasbah Social Club Limerick
Sat 18th Mar – The Fence Mullingar
Sun 19th Mar – Spirit Store Dundalk
Thurs 23rd Mar – The Sky & the Ground Wexford
Fri 24th Mar – The Reg Waterford
Sat 25th Mar – The White Horse Ballincollig
Thurs 30th Mar – Bakers Bar Clonmel
Fri 31st Mar – 5th on Teeling Sligo
Sat 1st April – Mc Kenna’s Bar Monaghan

Write a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*