Cuchulainn Cycling Club Christmas Party and Prize Night takes place tonight

Cuchulainn Cycling Club Christmas Party and Prize Night takes place tonight

Cuchulainn Cycling Club will hold their annual Christmas Party and Prize Night in The Spirit Store this evening.

As always a great night’s craic is guaranteed with proceedings getting underway from 8pm.

The list of award winners and nominees for the night are as follows:

2015 Carrick Cycles New Years Eve TT

1st – Niall Clarke (Cuchulainn CC)
2nd – Neill Delahaye (Asea Wheelworx)
3rd – Liam Dolan (Cuchulainn CC)

1st – Eve McCrystal (Asea Wheelworx)
2nd – Sheena Dullaghan (Cuchulainn CC)
3rd – Johanna Rogan (Ardee CC)


2016 XC MTB League

1st – Brendan Foley
2nd – Jason Malone
3rd – Kristaps Pumpurs


2016 Bike Station League

Group Winners
Group 1 – Jason Boyle (Cuchulainn CC)
Group 2 – Rosemary Gibson (Cuchulainn CC)
Group 3 – Barry Meehan (White River Wheelers)
Group 4 – Peter O’Donoghue (Cuchulainn CC)
Group 5 – Brian Grogan (White River Wheelers)
Group 6 – Martin Colgan (Armagh Down)

Race 1 Winner
1st – Alan Bingham (Cuchulainn CC)

Race 2 Winner
1st – Rosena Lynch (Cuchulainn CC)

Over-All Winner
1st – Alan Bingham (Cuchulainn CC)
2nd – Andrew McAfee (White River Wheelers)
3rd – William Loughlin (Armagh Down)


2016 Louth Road Race Championship

1st – Declan Muholland (Asea Wheelworx)
2nd – Bryan McCrystal (Asea Wheelworkx)
3rd – Alan Bingham (Cuchulainn CC)

1st – Claire Ludlow (Ardee CC)
2nd – Johann Rogan (Ardee CC)
3rd – Celine McPhilips (Cuchulainn CC


2016 Louth Time Trial Championship

1st – Mark Reilly (Asea Wheelworx)
2nd – Gerry McCabe (Cuchulainn CC)
3rd – Fran Egan (Cuchulainn CC)

1st – Celine McPhilips (Cuchulainn CC)
2nd – Johanna Rogan (Ardee CC)
3rd – Claire Ludlow (Ardee CC)


2016 Louth Hill Climb Championship

1st – Tomas McCabe (Ardee CC)
2nd – Dermot Healy (Droghea Wheelers)
3rd – Paul Howard (Cuchulainn CC)

1st – Johanna Rogan (Ardee CC)
2nd – Celine McPhilips (Cuchulainn CC)
3rd – Rosena Lynch (Cuchulainn CC)


2016 Louth XC Championships

1st –Ray O’Shaughnessy
2nd – Aiden McDonald (Cuchulainn CC)
3rd – Gary Sheils (Newry Wheelers)

1st – Anne Duffy (Cuchulainn CC)
2nd – Maeve Baxter
3rd – Clodagh Malone (Cuchulainn CC)


2016 Leisure Cyclist of the Year Nominees
Veronica Leiva – Richie Kieran – Dermot McCormack – Roisin Richardson – Sandra McKeever Rogers – Tony Richardson


2016 Female Cyclist of the Year Nominees
Rosena Lynch – Anne Duffy – Celine McPhillips – Roisin Richardson – Sandra McKeever Rogers – Aine Meehan


2016 Road Racing Cyclist of the Year Nominees
Liam Dolan – Alan Bingham – Alan Gray – Jimmy Flynn


2016 Off-Road Cyclist of the Year Nominees
Prize Presented By Sé Weston
Aiden McDonald – Brendan Foley – Anne Duffy

2016 Hero of the Year Nominees
Kevin O’Shaughnessy – Liam Dolan – Paula Campbell – Ray Fedigan – Dickie Newell


2016 Most Improved Male Cyclist Nominees
Prize Presented By Paul Howard
PJ Hynes – Conor McKeown – Dermot McCormack – Chris Kelly – Sean Toman


2016 Most Improved Female Cyclist Nominees
Siobhan Greer – Lucy Maguire – Louise O’Rourke – Veronica Leiva – Sandra McKeever Rogers – Rosena Lynch – Clodagh Malone


2016 Volunteer of the Year Nominees*
Deirdre Armstrong – Francis Dollard – Brian Doherty – Sandra O’Hagan – Road League Committee – Barry Rogers – David Sloan – Liam Dolan – Veronica Leiva
*Previous Winners or Officers of the club are not considered for this prize.

Write a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*