Further success for Dundalk as they scoop Club Website of the Year award

Further success for Dundalk as they scoop Club Website of the Year award

Dundalk FC were celebrating yet another victory last night after dundalkfc.com was named Club Website of the Year by the Soccer Writers’ Association of Ireland.

This is the fifth time since 2006 that the website has won the award.

Reacting to the win, club secretary Colm Murphy said: “We have a long-standing team that have looked after the website for many years. Darren Crawley, Ruth Hardy, Aidan McGuinness and Anthony Bravender are a very important part of the club with the work they provide for the website. We also thank Chris Clarke, David Caldwell, Ray McManus and Paul Mohan and everybody at Sportsfile, Allan Matthews, Ciaran Callan, Damien Green, Gareth Preston and everybody else who has been involved.

“While we are very happy with the award and grateful to the SWAI, we are already planning on revamping our approach for the website and our online presence for the year ahead and we hope to push on with some new developments in time for the new season.”

Meanwhile, former Dundalk FC PRO and local man Keith Wallace won the PRO of the Year for his work with Limerick FC.

Dundalk are also appealing to supporters to vote for them in Saturday evening’s RTÉ Sports Awards. The club are nominated for team of the year, with Richie Towell up for Sports Person of the Year and Stephen Kenny up for Manager of the Year.

The show gets underway at 9.40pm on Saturday on RTÉ One and a text number will be provided on the night for voting.

Categories: Sport

Write a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.
Required fields are marked*